Sonido DTS

Más
14 años 2 meses antes - 14 años 2 meses antes #1954 por Juan
Sonido DTS Publicado por Juan
Nos ha llegado a Abel y a mi una consulta sobre el sonido DTS en discos de Supertramp.
Particularmente no tengo experiencia de este tipo de discos, y si el sonido es realmente interesante.
Hace años, busqué Cds de Pink Floyd en DTS 5.1 y había muy poco, además de ser de mala calidad.
No sé como estará la situación en la actualidad.
Buscando en Google, poniendo los términos "supertramp dts sound" (sin comillas), salen un par de resultados del disco Breakfast in America en DTS.
La descripción es la siguiente:

RELEASE INFO: ===================================================
Artist - Supertramp Album - Breakfast In America Year - 1979 Genre - Art Rock Source - DVDA Storage - .ISO Size - 511mb Audio: DTS 5.1 - 48KHz/16bit Video format - 16:9 Included - front/back cover art NOTE: ====================================================
This release contain VIDEO_TS folders of DVD Audio to ISO image file. After been burn this disc can be used with most of regular standalone DVD players. To achieve enjoyable and rich multichannel sound is highly recommended to use sound source with at least 5.1 discrete output. To listen it on PC you need to have installed DTS codec in your system. Burn. Turn on your system. Enjoy the music. That's all. RELEASE NOTE: =====================================================
Upmix done with use of CD (AAD 2.0 Stereo AM+ serie) Not too many alterations was done to the original sound. Just slightly lowered middle freq. and lifted up low freq. of the front channels. Removed as much as possible lead vocal from surround and moved it in to the center. Surround more focused with back vocals and some instruments. To front channels slightly added reverberation. Extracted to LFE channel the bass and added songs navigation menu and some artwork. =======================================================